Skip to main content

Information About Elisa - St. Neots tutor -

Profile Picture

Elisa's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Elisa:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £40.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Elisa

Personal Description:

PERSONAL DESCRIPTION:
My name is Elisa and I am a mum of two with a Degree in Life Science and a Ph.D. in Molecular Biology.
After a ten years experience as a scientist at St Georges University, (London), I decided to change my career and have completed a PGCE in Science to become a qualified teacher.

Tutoring Experience:

Since September 2015, I have been working as a part-time A-level biology teacher at an Academy in Northamptonshire and as a visiting lecturer at a College in Hertfordshire (Higher Education).

Tutoring Approach:

TUTORING APPROACH
Based in Cambridgeshire, I offer private tutoring hours following an encouraging and focused approach: my aim is to help my students to feel confident about their capabilities and be successful in their exams.
Since I was at school I have always enjoyed helping my fellow students with their course work and I have always been told that I have a natural inclination in explaining scientific concepts in a very clear way.
Nowadays, my students tell me that what they like most about my teaching is that I break up concepts in small steps and they find my lessons very clear.
Learning must be a positive experience and every individual learns in their own way. For these reasons I make sure to adapt my resources and teaching techniques depending on the needs of the student that I am tutoring.

My main goals are:
1. helping my tutees to become self-confident learners
2. planning personalised topic-led sessions that give my tutees a solid biology background
3. teaching essential exam techniques aimed to help students to unlock their final exams and achieve the highest grades.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bedford College (2015) - Teacher (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • St Georges University (London) (2013) - Doctor in Molecular Biology (Doctorate) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Studies, Milan (Italy) (2002) - Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: St. Neots Chemistry tutor, St. Neots Biology tutor, St. Neots Italian tutor, St. Neots Secondary Chemistry tutor, St. Neots GCSE Chemistry tutor, St. Neots Secondary Biology tutor, St. Neots GCSE Biology tutor, St. Neots A-Level Biology tutor, St. Neots Primary Italian tutor, St. Neots Secondary Italian tutor, St. Neots Casual Learner Italian tutor