Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468

Eileen

I have a BA In Childhood Studies, which I gained from Birmingham University, this consisted of three subjects English, Social History and Education. I completed a PGCE in in Post Compulsory Education & Training, with English as my main subject, last July from Birmingham City University. I enjoy teaching immensely, and find it very rewarding when I see students improve, pass exams and achieve their true potential.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked in a primary school, in both key stage one and key stage two. I have tutored both primary aged school children, working towards their 11+ exams and secondary school pupils. I have two years experience teaching the 16+ aged group in both Literacy and Esol. Many of these pupils were working towards GCSE Exams, at different levels. I also have special needs teaching experience, as I have an autistic son and fully understand the learning difficulties associated with this complex disability.
I charge £25 per hour for Maths and English, Primary tuition.
I also do GCSE Maths (Foundation Level) this is £30 per hour.
I have also recently just began tutoring adults for the Citizenship exam Life in the UK.

Tutoring Approach

I can tutor in a variety of different ways, depending on whatever suits the pupil best. Using powerpoint, online, in small groups, individually.
I would also be happy to tutor primary aged children in small groups, for 11+ exams, or Maths/English tution as required.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Birmingham City University2011PGCEPGCE English
Birmingham University2003BachelorsBA Childhood Studies

Eileen's Feedback

Feedback
15
Published feedback
15
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism