Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468


I am a recent graduate from University College London (UCL) where I was awarded a first class degree in Mathematics (BSc). After completing my degree, I began working as a full-time private tutor, specialising in teaching mathematics from primary level up to undergraduate.

I have a very positive attitude to learning, both in taking great enjoyment from my personal education, and equally so in teaching others. I studied at sixth form in Sheffield, where I took Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Theatre Studies at A-Level, achieving A*A*AA respectively.

Outside of my studies I'm also a keen actor and have an interest in sport and music.

Tutoring Experience

Having been a tutor for the past 3 years, I've taught many pupils with a range of abilities studying for many different exams. With this experience, I'm confident teaching all major exam boards for GCSE and A-level, as well as the 11+ school entrance exam. I'm also capable of tutoring for other exams (eg. International Baccalaureate or university entrance exams) the details of which we'd discuss together prior to lessons.

Other than tutoring, I worked as a swimming teacher for two years, working with children from ages three through to twelve. This included working with children with specific disabilities and extra needs, so I'm used to working in challenging situations.

Tutoring Approach

In my opinion, the way maths is often taught in England is not inspiring enough. As a result of this, I feel that many students become somewhat disillusioned with the subject and studying it becomes a chore. In my approach to tutoring I aim to turn this attitude into one that's far more positive.

I believe that as a tutor my job is primarily to help the student to reach their target, whether that be a grade in an exam or a personal target for themselves. In my tutoring I try to emphasise that maths is incredibly rewarding when done right. However, I also make it clear that perseverance is key when studying maths- learning maths is a process, not something achieved overnight.

I'm a very approachable and friendly person, as well as patient, which I feel are essential qualities for any tutor. Being organised in my tutoring is also important to me, so I ensure the content for each lesson is prepared prior to a session. Also, I'm always contactable and can be very flexible with my timetable.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File


High Storrs School 2013CollegeA2 Levels: A*-2 A-2
University College London2016BachelorsBSc Mathematics: First Class

Eddie's Feedback

Published feedback
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Rating from 2 references


Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!
Casual Learner£50£45