Debbie

Debbie

Home Tuition for French and Spanish in Ipswich

Hello! My name is Debbie, I am 41 years old and I live in Ipswich, Suffolk, which is my home town. I'm enthusiastic, have a good sense of humour and make lessons as enjoyable as possible. I love to travel and language learning. I have spent a year abroad studying French in Pau, France, and Spanish in Murcia, Spain. I'm currently learning Greek, so I completely understand the trials and tribulations of learning a language. I have recently had books of language resources published by Linguascope.com and a logical and lateral puzzles book in French published by Brilliant Publications.
I'm available for tutoring at my address. I will happily teach anyone at any level from absolute beginner to A-level in French and absolute beginner to A-Level in Spanish. I am also happy to coach English as a foreign language at any level.#/k#

Tutoring Experience

I'm a fully qualified teacher (QTS) with fourteen year's experience of teaching French and Spanish up to A-level in Suffolk comprehensive schools. I have been a lead teacher for Spanish and also Head of Department. At one school, I implemented a successful absolute beginner to GCSE Spanish course in 20 months for students. Results spoke for themselves with many students achieving A and A* grades.
I have a full enhanced DBS (CRB) certificate.

Tutoring Approach

I try to adapt my tutoring to the strengths and weaknesses of my students. I plan lessons to cover all four skills: listening, speaking, reading and writing, and use a wide range of resources.
I feel it is important for students to understand the end goal, so therefore will usually dedicate the first lesson to understanding the exam specification and establish their current level in order to move forward.
I try to inspire confidence and a love for language learning.

LanguagesEnglish (British), French, Spanish
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

APU Chelmsford2004PGCEPGCE
Staffordshire University1999BachelorsBA Modern Languages
Westbourne High1995SchoolA-levels; French, English Language, General Studies, Nutrition and Food Science

Debbie's Feedback

Feedback
1
Published feedback
1
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Debbie
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism