Information About Dawn - Hounslow tutor

Profile Picture

Dawn's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Dawn:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Dawn (Ms)


Personal Description:

I have a keen interest in different cultures, as well as the academic side of things, so I try to inspire students with languages as much as possible.

As a mother as well as a tutor, I am aware of the importance of success and will do everything to help your child achieve this. However, I can also see the bigger picture and how perseverance, stamina and dedication pay off, regardless of the result.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English abroad, and taught French and Spanish up to A Level at schools with a range of abilities. More recently I have been tutoring adults as well as children. I am also a freelance education writer and an exam marker.

Tutoring Approach:

I tailor lessons to meet each pupil's needs. GCSE and A Level students often come with a clear plan of their strengths and weaknesses and I can spend time filling gaps for whichever skills or topics are needed. I try to make lessons varied, including a mixture of grammar, topic work, readings, listenings etc.

I enjoy teaching adult learners too, and tend to go into a bit more detail with grammar and spend more time on conversation, if this is the approach they are happy with.


  • Kings College, London (1999) - PGCE French and Spanish (Kings College London) (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Piccadilly House, London (1996) - Teaching English as a Foreign Lang (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Swanseas, Wales (1993) - BA French and Spanish, Swansea (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hounslow French tutor, Hounslow Spanish tutor, Hounslow English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hounslow Primary French tutor, Hounslow Secondary French tutor, Hounslow GCSE French tutor, Hounslow A-Level French tutor, Hounslow University French tutor, Hounslow Casual Learner French tutor, Hounslow Primary Spanish tutor, Hounslow Secondary Spanish tutor, Hounslow GCSE Spanish tutor, Hounslow A-Level Spanish tutor, Hounslow University Spanish tutor, Hounslow Casual Learner Spanish tutor, Hounslow Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hounslow Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hounslow GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Hounslow Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor