Skip to main content

Information About Daniella - Fareham tutor -
(6 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Daniella:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Daniella (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a qualified primary teacher. I have experience teaching across the primary age range, from year 1 to year 6. I am currently working part time which enables me to dedicate some of my free time to tutoring.
I live in the Locks Heath area of Fareham. In my free time I enjoy walking, reading and learning foreign languages.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked as a full time teacher for 17 years. In the last 12 years I have worked in both KS1 and KS2 (5-11age range) and have delivered the full primary curriculum and kept up to date with the latest developments in the programmes of study. I have worked in a range of school settings and have found the experience both rewarding and inspiring. Over the years I have been responsible for the development of a number of subjects, including maths and science. I have also worked as a SENCO, which has given me a greater understanding into the needs of children with SEN and the approaches that can be used to help them catch up with their peers. As a tutor I have successfully supported KS3 children (aged 11-14) in both maths and English. I have taught English as a Foreign Language to adults and children and the majority of my tutees have successfully passed CAE (Cambridge Advanced English) and CPE (Cambridge Proficiency in English).

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that learning should be fun and relevant to the child. Lessons tailored to the learner's individual needs help them to achieve their potential and improve their confidence. I am patient and let the tutees set a pace of the lesson which they are comfortable with. I encourage them to ask questions and guide them to find the solution to a problem by developing their thinking skills and encouraging them to make links with what they already know.

Qualifications:

  • Southbank university (2002) - Primary teacher (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bulgaria (1999) - English Literature (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German, Russian, Bulgarian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Fareham Maths tutor, Fareham English tutor, Fareham English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fareham Primary Maths tutor, Fareham Secondary Maths tutor, Fareham GCSE Maths tutor, Fareham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Fareham Primary English tutor, Fareham Secondary English tutor, Fareham Casual Learner English tutor, Fareham Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Fareham Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor