Information About Daniel - Wilmslow tutor -
(33 reviews)


Profile Picture

Daniel's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Daniel:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00
Secondary £50.00
GCSE £55.00
A-Level £60.00
Casual Learner £60.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00
Secondary £50.00
GCSE £55.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £55.00
13 Plus £60.00
14 Plus £60.00

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00
Secondary £50.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £50.00
Secondary £50.00
Casual Learner £60.00

Map Location

Map for Daniel (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am an experienced tutor with a loyal and increasing student base. I teach across the South Manchester and Cheshire area, my tuition is very comprehensive and not a standard offering. I specialise in supporting students in the independent and state grammar sectors, although not exclusively.

Whether your child is shy and needs a boost in confidence, or is very outgoing and confident, I can tailor their tuition to keep them engaged and promote learning. My students achieve well due to my unique approach to tutoring, I adjust to your child's learning style, I don't expect them to adjust to mine. Tuition isn't just for students that are struggling; I can also help high achieving students realise their full potential.

I am a full-time professional tutor and not a teacher, tutoring after hours. The pedagogy of tuition is vastly different to class teaching, and my students benefit as my lessons are not simply to earn a bit of 'extra cash.' I have a vested interested in your child's success, their lessons are completely bespoke and designed for maximum progress. I recommend that students have at least 90 minutes of tuition per week to make the most of their tuition. I will consider 1 hour on an individual basis.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over eight years experience tutoring both primary and secondary aged students. I have an in-depth knowledge of the independent and state curricula. I tailor all lessons individually for each child I work with, taking into account their individual needs and personality. I am also able to offer effective tuition in literacy to support children with dyslexia and other specific learning difficulties. Whatever your child's needs are, I offer a unique approach, adapting my methods to compliment your child.

For the last three years I have taught, and continue to teach privately for families across Europe in Madrid, Bologna, Milan and Geneva. I have supported students in their aim to attend independent schools in the UK and prepared them for the common entrance exam.

My students have consistently achieved well, and I firmly believe every child has the ability to succeed. The key is finding out how the child learns best as an individual and allowing them to reach their full potential. The feedback provided through First Tutors is a small snapshot of the feedback I regularly receive from my students.

One of my key passions is making English more accessible and engaging for boys.

Tutoring Approach:

Learning should be enjoyable, and the best way for children to learn is with hands-on, interactive activities. I work with each child on an individual basis, considering their likes and dislikes and then adjusting my methods to suit them. I encourage the children I work with to ask questions; this will allow them to actually understand what they are being taught and not just remember things without fully understanding them.

I am relaxed and informal in my approach, and I aim to provide a positive learning environment, where your child can be comfortable and relaxed. I want your child to be confident with their work and ideas, and for them to make real progress.

*Please note that I have very limited availability. If you choose to purchase my contact details before first speaking to me, I may not have any availability that suits you.*


  • The Open University (2012) - Cert Working Together for Children (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Alan Peat (2010) - Raising Attainment in Literacy (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Open University (2010) - BA (Hons) Childhood and Youth Studies (IP) (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Senior School (2004) - 8 GCSEs (School) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: English (British), Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Wilmslow Maths tutor, Wilmslow English tutor, Wilmslow History tutor, Wilmslow Entrance Exams tutor, Wilmslow Special Needs tutor, Wilmslow English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wilmslow Primary Maths tutor, Wilmslow Primary English tutor, Wilmslow Secondary English tutor, Wilmslow GCSE English tutor, Wilmslow A-Level English tutor, Wilmslow Casual Learner English tutor, Wilmslow Primary History tutor, Wilmslow Secondary History tutor, Wilmslow GCSE History tutor, Wilmslow Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Wilmslow Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Wilmslow GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Wilmslow Primary Special Needs tutor, Wilmslow Secondary Special Needs tutor, Wilmslow Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wilmslow Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Wilmslow Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor