Skip to main content

Information About Claire - Bilston tutor -

Profile Picture

Claire's profile picture


This is how 3 referees rated Claire:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £25.00
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00


Hourly Rate
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £15.00
13 Plus £15.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Map for Claire

Personal Description:

I recently completed my Ph.D. In Psychology/Cognitive Neuroscience. My studies have required an in-depth understanding of Psychology (particularly memory and attention and neuroscience), in addition to Maths (particularly statistics).

I am currently offering tuition in Psychology, up to degree level, and Maths up to GCSE level.

I am based in Wolverhampton, but can very easily travel to Birmingham, Walsall, Coventry and many other areas around the West Midlands, usually for no extra charge. I mostly offer tuition in public spaces, such as libraries, and also online via Skype. I have good online availability, and am happy to communicate with current tutees and answer any questions between sessions via text or web messenger.

I am hardworking, and a good listener. I am good at empathising, and getting information and ideas across to people of varying backgrounds.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience in teaching Psychology, Basic Statistics, and Research Methods up to Degree level. My particular Psychology specialisms are Memory, Attention and Cognitive Neuroscience, but I have also taught on degree-level introductory Psychology courses. I have good familiarity with the GCSE and A-Level Psychology syllabuses, and GCSE Maths.

I have been tutoring students in Maths (primarily working towards exams between 11+ and higher level GCSE) and Psychology (GCSE and A level) for the last 2 years.

I also have lots of experience as a proofreader, and can help students to achieve clear written communication in the English language if required.

Tutoring Approach:

I am patient and friendly, and tailor my tuition style to the student. In particular, I believe in enquiry-based learning styles with tutor review-of-progress, but I understand that this style does not suit everyone, and am quick to adapt my style when required.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Bangor University (2016) - Ph.D. Psychology: Cognitive Neuroscience (Doctorate) (✔ On File)
  • Bangor University (2010) - M.Sc. Psychological Research (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bangor University (2009) - B.Sc. Psychology (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • Cockermouth Sixth Form (2007) - Included Maths and Biology at AS/A level (College) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Bilston Maths tutor, Bilston English tutor, Bilston Psychology tutor, Bilston Entrance Exams tutor, Bilston Study Skills tutor, Bilston Primary Maths tutor, Bilston Secondary Maths tutor, Bilston GCSE Maths tutor, Bilston A-Level Maths tutor, Bilston Casual Learner Maths tutor, Bilston Primary English tutor, Bilston Secondary English tutor, Bilston Secondary Psychology tutor, Bilston GCSE Psychology tutor, Bilston A-Level Psychology tutor, Bilston University Psychology tutor, Bilston Casual Learner Psychology tutor, Bilston Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Bilston Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Bilston Primary Study Skills tutor, Bilston Secondary Study Skills tutor, Bilston GCSE Study Skills tutor, Bilston A-Level Study Skills tutor, Bilston University Study Skills tutor, Bilston Casual Learner Study Skills tutor