Skip to main content

Information About Charlotte - Croydon tutor -

Profile Picture

Charlotte's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Charlotte:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £70.00
Secondary £75.00
GCSE £75.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
Primary £70.00
Secondary £75.00
GCSE £75.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Primary £70.00
Secondary £75.00
GCSE £75.00

Combined Science

Hourly Rate
Primary £70.00
Secondary £75.00
GCSE £75.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £70.00
13 Plus £75.00
14 Plus £75.00

Map Location

Map for Charlotte

Personal Description:

I am an experienced tutor who delivers the highest quality of one-to-one tutoring in my chosen subjects. My enthusiasm and drive allows my students to view me not only as their subject tutor, but as a role model, friend and ultimately someone who will take a genuine interest in their learning.

My specialities within tutoring lie in GCSE retakes (for A level students and adult learners), general GCSE tutoring and guidance, home-schooling support and long-term 11+ preparation. I offer discounted rates to those taking daytime weekday sessions.

I find that parents play a key role in the support structure of any child, and therefore, I like to include them as much as they feel they can to ensure the best possible outcome. I create a tailored programme for each student, in which progress is monitored to allow parents to be a part of the tuition process. I do this with care, compassion and positivity, and take pride in catering for individual student needs.

I grew up in London, and have a passion for the arts, sciences, cultures and travel.

Tutoring Experience:

I have tutored over seventy students in the past five years, mainly at GCSE stage. Each year brings fantastic results and I am yet to have a student dissatisfied with their progress.

I hold a full clean enhanced DBS check.

Tutoring Approach:

I have experience with special needs, and completed courses with the British Dyslexia Association including dyslexia, dyspraxia, discalculia and dysgraphia.

I have a 24 hour cancellation policy, unless in medical circumstances, and a one-month discontinuation policy either side if tuition is terminated. Weekend slots are only available on Skype / FaceTime.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Manchester (2015) - MusB (Hons.) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Croydon Maths tutor, Croydon Physics tutor, Croydon Chemistry tutor, Croydon Combined Science tutor, Croydon Entrance Exams tutor, Croydon Primary Maths tutor, Croydon Secondary Maths tutor, Croydon GCSE Maths tutor, Croydon Primary Physics tutor, Croydon Secondary Physics tutor, Croydon GCSE Physics tutor, Croydon Primary Chemistry tutor, Croydon Secondary Chemistry tutor, Croydon GCSE Chemistry tutor, Croydon Primary Combined Science tutor, Croydon Secondary Combined Science tutor, Croydon GCSE Combined Science tutor, Croydon Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Croydon Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Croydon GCSE Entrance Exams tutor