Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Charlotte

Charlotte

Hey :-) I am a 32 year old DBS checked science teacher at a secondary school in Weston Super Mare. I have 2 science degrees: one in zoology and one in paediatric nursing. Later I completed my PGCE in science and psychology at Exeter University with an "outstanding" teacher grade. I am passionate about making sure students of all abilities can access the curriculum through a multitude of different approaches. I love science and want to share my enthusiasm for the topic with you.

Tutoring Experience

I have been tutoring on and off for years but have have been tutiring steadily now for 2 years. I have taught in a variety of schools and countries. I have 2 science degrees: one in Zoology and one in Paediatric Nursing. Later I completed my PGCE in Science and Psychology at Exeter University with an "outstanding" teacher grade. During my teaching career I have taught science across private schools, public schools and grammar schools. I have developed and delivered curriculum's in Italy for summer schools and taught all ages including adults in Vietnam. I currently teach years 7-13 and have a strong understanding of the new AQA and OCR curriculum.I have high expectations for GCSE exams. In addition I have a large amount of SEN experience and a genuine drive to ensure students reach their potential.

Tutoring Approach

All lessons will be tailored to you and based on the topics you believe to be an area of weakness. These sessions are to help you and are guided by you. I believe science should be interesting and can make sense to everyone when explained in the right way. I can set homework tasks as well as the work completed with me. I will focus on theory as well as core practical experiments which the new curriculum incorporate into exams. I include exam practice and general exam skills in every lesson - we will go through these questions in detail to get the most out of each answer. I believe memory comes from understanding and repetition so each topic is broken down, explained and rehearsed in different ways. I have been tutoring since 2012 and find that students thrive under one to one tuition.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Roehampton University2007BachelorsBSc
Manchester University 2013BachelorsBSc
Exeter University 2016PGCEPGCE

Charlotte's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Charlotte
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Click here for more Combined Science tutors