Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Céline

Céline

I was born in Nantes, France and I grew up between countryside and seaside (Noirmoutier island, Vendée) but I have lived in England for 20 years and I am now also British.

In France, I studied Psychology up to a master's degree. I then became a school teacher and later obtained a degree in Fine Art in England.
I am passionate about art since artist is my second profession. I am very interested in cultures and I have worked as a volunteer with asylum seekers and refugees. I love the outdoors: gardening, hiking, swimming outdoors... I like to read books specialized in psychology or spirituality. I love science fiction movies. I am also passionate about dance (West African, contemporary, Brazilian dance....) and music. Another one of my activities is Reiki. I also have a cat named Coco who my online students get to hear from time to time !

I have a real passion for different forms of art. I am also experienced in a range of dance practices including contemporary, West African and Samba. I also enjoy taking part in carnivals, singing and playing percussions.

Tutoring Experience

I am a qualified teacher with 24 years of experience with children (from 2 years old !), young people and adults and I have been a private tutor for 7 years now.
I have worked in a range of specialisms including fine art and contemporary dance; I also spent one year as a teacher within a psychiatric hospital. As well as being a teacher, I am a practicing artist. I have a BA in Fine Arts and am able to deliver art sessions and workshops. My artwork is multidisciplinary involving photography, video, drawing, performance and installations. I have experience working with asylum seekers and refugees in community arts organisation and with adults and children in psychotherapeutic settings.

Tutoring Approach

When teaching, I have a very empathetic approach, using intuition and understanding of the cognitive functioning of my students to accompany them on their learning journey. I enjoy helping my students be or become independent and self-motivated learners.
I think it is very important to start from the learner's perspective so I center my tutoring on what you would like to learn and how much you would like to achieve. I also adjust to your learning style and try to offer various approaches.

LanguagesFrench
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Staffordshire University2009BachelorsBA Fine Arts
Poitier University, France1998OtherPsychology and Communication – postgraduate Diploma
Poitier University, France1997QTSNursery and Primary School Teacher
Nantes University, France1995MastersPsychology

Céline's Feedback

Feedback
11
Published feedback
11
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Céline
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Click here for more French tutors