Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Catherine

Catherine

Home Tuition for English in Keighley

I have the knowledge, patience and dedication to help your child reach their full potential, develop confidence and perhaps even enjoy English. I am a current and qualified teacher of English and English Literature. Last Summer I marked for AQA English Language and feel extremely knowledgeable about the new exam. I thoroughly enjoy my role as a teacher and tutor of English and thrive on seeing my students achieve success. I am a mother of two boys and realise how important achievement in this subject is. My oldest son has recently gained a Level 9 in English Language and a Level 8 in Literature in the new GCSE exams. I am very down to earth and like nothing more than spending time with my family, watching my sons play football and being in the great outdoors. I am very passionate about my subject and hope this enthusiasm is passed onto my tutees.

Tutoring Experience

I have taught in 3 secondary schools in the West Yorkshire Area since entering the teaching profession 18 years ago. I currently work at a large comprehensive school as a teacher of English language and literature across all key stages. I have a great deal of experience working with students of differing abilities at Key Stage Three, Four and Five. As well as teaching I am also a mentor for trainee English teachers who are placed at my school.

Tutoring Approach

I am a very approachable tutor and I find that tutees feel relaxed and comfortable in my company. I am able to adapt my methods of teaching to the individual and it is my aim to ensure tutorials are engaging and as enjoyable as possible. As I currently work as a secondary school teacher my tutorials are always relevant and designed to achieve success. I provide all equipment necessary for the tutorials and set extension work as and when required. Please feel free to ask me any questions. Thank you for looking at my profile and I hope I can provide you with a tutoring service that you will be extremely satisfied with.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (evenings)
References Available On File

Qualifications

The University Of Leeds2002PGCESecondary English
The University Of Huddersfield1993BachelorsBA Hons Degree

Catherine's Feedback

Feedback
5
Published feedback
5
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Catherine
Rating from 3 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught