Skip to main content

Information About Caroline - Richmond tutor -

Profile Picture

Caroline's profile picture

References

This is how 4 referees rated Caroline:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00

Map Location

Map for Caroline

Personal Description:

I am a mother of 2 children with endless patience and a very kind and caring nature. I love gardening and cooking and keep hens and geese.
I have worked with children for over 20 years and have never lost the enjoyment I get from seeing a child understand something, gain confidence and go on to make rapid progress with their learning.

Tutoring Experience:

I have worked in both private and state schools for over 20 years and have a wealth of experience in teaching children of different ages (pre-school to year 6) and abilities. I have worked with both 'gifted' children and children with SEN such as dyslexia or autism. I have also had many enjoyable years tutoring privately at my home and home schooling children in a range of subjects. I nurture children's confidence and self-esteem and their ability to become independent learners.

Tutoring Approach:

I initially assess where the child is at and then create a personalised program to fill any gaps the child might have and to move their learning on. In the process the child will gain confidence and often an increase in self-motivation as suddenly work is well understood. Learning will be rapid with the one-to one teaching and I will make learning enjoyable.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Derbyshire College of Higher Education (1992) - PGCE (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Cardiff University (1991) - BA Hons (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Richmond Maths tutor, Richmond English tutor, Richmond Primary Maths tutor, Richmond Primary English tutor