Skip to main content

Information About Carey - Colchester tutor -
(2 reviews)

Profile Picture

Carey's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Carey:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Physics

Hourly Rate
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Carey (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I offer encouragement and support specifically to help the student achieve their best in Maths GCSE. I believe a light-hearted approach work best. After graduating, I worked in IT for 18 years In order to spend more time at home and pursue other interestes, I changed career to become a tutor. I am 54 years old, married, and live in the centre of Colchester. I can teach from my own home or will travel up to 10 miles to yours.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working solely as a private tutor for 13 years. I now have most of my timetable filled by tutees who have come to me by personal recommendation, but there is room for a few more, and this is why I have advertised my services on-line.

Tutoring Approach:

My aim is to offer strategies and techniques to help the student do their best in the Maths GCSE, whatever their level. While it is important to study well, I think it is also important to laugh and not be too stressed by the thought of the exams. Perhaps the student can ask for help with specific topics that they have problems with and I can help them find an approach that works for them to achieve the right answer. We can also work through past papers where I can give tips on how to get those extra marks.

Qualifications:

  • Colchester Institute (2004) - TESOL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Hull university (1984) - Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Colchester Maths tutor, Colchester Physics tutor, Colchester GCSE Maths tutor, Colchester GCSE Physics tutor