Skip to main content

Information About Ben - Pickering tutor -

Profile Picture

Ben's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Ben:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £40.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a fully-qualified maths teacher having passed my PGCE at the University of York in 2011, as well as a married father of 3 young children living in Malton who enjoys teaching Maths!

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching KS3/KS4 maths at secondary level since 2011/12, but also have experience of teaching at primary level having prepared a small group of Year 6s for their SATS this summer. Prior to teaching I worked in finance for 10 years.

I have been tutoring several students since February 2017 and am thoroughly enjoying increasing both their confidence and ability in maths. Two of my students who took their GCSEs this summer passed with a level 5 and 6 (strong grade `C` & B) both of whom were struggling when I started working with them just a few months prior to their exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I will travel to your home and cover the Ryedale and Yorkshire coast areas. I have a positive and encouraging approach giving children the space to work at their own pace and in the style that best suits them. I find that after a few months of tutoring children will already show signs of being more confident and able at maths.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of York (2011) - PGCE Mathematics (PGCE) (✔ On File)

Tags: Pickering Maths tutor, Pickering Primary Maths tutor, Pickering Secondary Maths tutor, Pickering GCSE Maths tutor