Skip to main content

Information About Anya - Huddersfield tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anya:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Anya (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

My name is Anya and I am a qualified primary school teacher. I specialise in Lower Primary (EYFS and KS1) but am happy teaching KS2 pupils also. I have gained experience in various primary schools in Calderdale and Kirklees. I closely follow the National Curriculum or Development Matters so your child will be one step ahead.

Tutoring Experience:

I have recently changed career to teaching. Previously I worked in Human Resource Management for approximately 12 years.

I am a mature, Primary School teacher who has worked in industry for many years. I bring a wealth of training and people experience and more importantly, a sensible and pragmatic approach.

Tutoring Approach:

I thoroughly enjoy working with young children in small groups (max 2 children) or in one-to-one arrangements. I am friendly, patient, sensitive to each child`s needs and enjoy supporting children be the best they can possibly be. Phonics is a particular area of interest but would be happy to discuss with you your child`s requirements whether that be reading, numeracy, writing, literacy etc. I am also able to teach basic level Spanish to primary age children.

Care is taken to ensure that what I teach has continuity with, or supplements, their full-time school subjects. I will normally set homework for your child but if this is not something you wish, then that is not a problem.

My lesssons are tailored to the child`s needs and interests. We all learn in different ways so it is important that I plan the lessons to reflect the unique requirements of each child. I find that children learn best when they are `doing` and can relate to the subjects so we may have the `Minions` or `Frozen` in our subjects or we may be using socks and a washing line to help with double numbers and sequences! Your child will have fun and learn at the same time.

All lessons will take place at my home in Huddersfield.

Qualifications:

  • York St John University (2015) - PGCE Primary (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Keele (2000) - MA European Human Resource Management & Industrial Relations (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1996) - Postgraduate Diploma in Human Resource Management (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of York (1995) - BA (Hons) Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Huddersfield Maths tutor, Huddersfield English tutor, Huddersfield Spanish tutor, Huddersfield Primary Maths tutor, Huddersfield Primary English tutor, Huddersfield Primary Spanish tutor