Antony

Antony

Buckingham Tutor

I am married with three grown up children. In July 2018 I retired from teaching Mathematics after 12 years at a secondary school. Prior to teaching I worked in industry. This included jobs in Sales, Marketing, Finance and IT. I have always enjoyed studying Mathematics so this was a natural topic for me to teach. Before starting teaching I updated my knowledge by signing on to two Open University courses.

Tutoring Experience

I have 12 years experience of successfully teaching GCSE and A level Mathematics. This includes teaching students of all abilities. I believe I have a good knowledge of the subject and also much to pass on regarding how Mathematics is used in business and the opportunities that exist outside of teaching.

Tutoring Approach

There is a requirement for students to have a basic knowledge and understanding of Mathematics and I can help with this at all levels. Along side this the ability to solve problems is now paramount following the introduction of a new syllabus and examination structure. Teaching students the approach to take, how to identify the key points, how to pick up marks along the way and solve problems is where I can help students maximize their potential.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

University Of Leeds1980BachelorsBSc Hons Civil Engineering
De Montfort University2006PGCESecondary Maths
Antony
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
50% discount on your first lesson!
Maths
Secondary£35
GCSE£35
A-Level£55
Casual Learner£35