Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Annika

Annika

I am an experienced tutor of Maths, German, Latin, French, and Spanish with a background in Psychology.
I have recently graduated with a specialised Masters in Child Psychology from Cambridge University, so I have an updated and enhanced DBS certificate.
Originally from Germany, I did my Bachelors degree in Heidelberg, Cambridge's twin city.

Tutoring Experience

I have worked successfully for over 10 years with children and adolescents aged 6 to 20 at Secondary and A level in Germany. My subjects range from Maths to languages (e.g., German, Latin, French, Spanish) and music. I have also taught statistics and Psychology at University level, German to students that have German as a second language as well as mature students.

Tutoring Approach

Having studied Psychology, I am aware of the difficulties some students encounter as a result of low self esteem, anxiety, dyslexia etc. and I am equipped to help to improve their academic performance. I work closely together with both students and parents and can teach or recap topics from Primary through to A level and/or provide focus on exam preparation.

Self-confidence, motivation, and engagement are the three components I am gradually building up throughout my lessons. The first and main step is to support the students' self-confidence and motivation for the subject in which they are experiencing difficulties. I achieve this by letting the students explore the subject/topics from different angles. Learning should be fun, easily accessible, and usually applicable to the real-world! The second step includes practicing as much as possible and as the student needs. My responsibility here requires to communicate well with the student how much support s/he needs and wants and to provide the appropriate material. Finally, my teaching approach includes my self-understanding as not only a support but also tutor and mentor to the students. Therefore, students are welcome to contact me anytime with questions and requests.

I tutor online using Skype, Zoom or WhatsApp or at my/the student's home.

LanguagesEnglish (British), German
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Resources

Please log in to download free tutor resources.

Qualifications

Ruprecht-Karls-Universität Heidelberg2018BachelorsPsychology
Cambridge University2019MastersPsychology

Annika's Feedback

Feedback
3
Published feedback
3
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Annika
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Click here for more Latin tutors