Skip to main content

Information About Annekatrin - Shipston-on-stour tutor -

Profile Picture

Annekatrin's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Annekatrin:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Annekatrin offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

German

Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £45.00
University £45.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Music

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly, experienced and qualified teacher. I am a native German, and have lived and taught in the UK for over 18 years.

I am married with three children.

Since 2011 I have been working as a private tutor. I have helped many students improve their Grades at GCSE, IGCSE and A-level and have taught the complete syllabus to students who study at home. I also work in the financial and engineering sectors and teach German to employees who need language skills for work.

I adjust my tutoring to the needs of the individual pupil and try to bring out the best in each student. It gives me a great sense of satisfaction to see students gain confidence and enthusiasm, improve their skills and achieve their goals. I create a relaxed and friendly learning environment, where students have a chance to learn and practise at their pace, but also realise their potential. I prepare most teaching materials myself.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 15 years teaching experience as an employed teacher. I have taught at secondary schools, in Further Education colleges and at home. I am particularly proud to say that all of my students have passed their GCSE and A-level exams with excellent results, securing places in Cambridge, York, Cardiff and Imperial College. One of the schools I worked at was rated "excellent" by Estyn. I also have experience of conducting A- level oral exams for different Education boards. Since 2016 i am teaching the new specification for AQA GCSE and A-level German.

Tutoring Approach:

I adjust my tutoring to the needs of the individual pupil, and I try to bring the best out in every student. If it is paramount to follow a certain GCSE or A-level syllabus (WJEC, AQA, Excel and others), then I am happy and prepared to do so. My experience in schools has given me the knowledge of the standards required at exams. I also have experience of harnessing individual learning styles and I love to make lessons fun with a variety of activities. Many pupils ask me to help them with the IRP, essay writing, preparation for oral, listening and reading exams, or with grammar. You can choose however many lessons you would like, and which particular topics or aspects of your course you would like to focus on.

Being German, I also love German history, literature, music, theatre, cooking and baking. In my lessons I share this knowledge and experience with you and combine language and culture where ever I can. I offer German lessons for holidays, business, travel guides, and people, who are planning to move to a German-speaking country.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: German
Additional Languages: English (British), Russian, Spanish
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • General Teaching Council for Wales (2005) - QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Wales (2002) - PGCE (Further Education and Secondary) 2005 (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • Martin-Luther-Universitat Halle Wittenberg (1988) - Musicology and Philosophy (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • EOS W.v.Goethe Brandenburg (1982) - A-levels English, German, Russian, Chemistry, Music, Bilology, Geography, Maths (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Shipston-on-stour German tutor, Shipston-on-stour Music tutor, Shipston-on-stour GCSE German tutor, Shipston-on-stour A-Level German tutor, Shipston-on-stour University German tutor, Shipston-on-stour Casual Learner German tutor, Shipston-on-stour Primary Music tutor, Shipston-on-stour Secondary Music tutor, Shipston-on-stour GCSE Music tutor, Shipston-on-stour Casual Learner Music tutor