Skip to main content

Information About Anne - Sale tutor -

Profile Picture

Anne's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anne:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Map for Anne

Personal Description:

I'm a qualified and experienced TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) teacher. I'm currently working as a volunteer ESOL teacher, teaching English to adults at all levels and from all over the world. I also tutor English students - both children and adults - privately from my home in Greater Manchester. I teach Beginners, Elementary, Intermediate and Advanced levels.

I'm a BA Honours graduate in Modern Languages (French and German) and I speak both languages fluently, having lived and worked for several years in both countries. I also have a professional language qualification (Institute of Linguists Final Diploma) and speak some Italian.

Before embarking on my teaching career, I held a number of senior marketing and communications roles both overseas and in the UK. I am a highly experienced writer, editor and proofreader.

I decided to take up teaching English as a second career because I am passionate about languages, and believe the skills I have gained working with different people in the UK and overseas give me the ideal background required to help students at all levels achieve their goals.

Tutoring Experience:

I currently work as an English language tutor - teaching children and adults from overseas who are studying or working in the UK. I also work part-time as a volunteer ESOL teacher on the Talk English project in Manchester.

I'm experienced in teaching people with little or no knowledge of English who need to master the basic skills to cope with life in this country - through to those who've already learned some English in their native country and now want to improve their knowledge.

I teach Beginners, Elementary, Intermediate and Advanced levels.

During my professional career I have mentored colleagues both in the UK and overseas, helping them to develop their English language skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I'm friendly, approachable and patient, with excellent communication skills and the ability to get on well with people of all ages, abilities and nationalities. I enjoy finding creative ways to improve the learning experience for my students, and I focus on identifying their individual needs and objectives. My classes are varied and interactive, and I actively encourage feedback and review progress to ensure they achieve their personal goals.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German, Italian
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • TEFL Cambridge (2015) - TEFL Certificate in TEFL - Distinction (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Manchester Business School (1992) - Chartered Institute of Marketing Diploma in Marketing (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Institute of Linguists (1982) - Institute of Linguists Final Diploma French and German (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • The University of Bristol (1981) - BA Joint Honours 2:2 Modern Languages (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Sale English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sale Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sale Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Sale Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor