Skip to main content

Information About Anne Marie - Redditch tutor -

Profile Picture

Anne Marie's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anne Marie:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Anne Marie offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

German

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £15.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Need a little extra help before the GCSE oral exam or some extra tutoring to get ready for summer exams in French and German? I am offering tutoring in French and German for Years 10 - 11 and English as a foreign language for adults. I have spent over 20 years in education, working with students preparing for university, including interview support and writing statements for university applications for the last 10 years at the University of Birmingham.

I also teach non-native speakers of English to develop their fluency and pronunciation. I have a non-regional, clear accent and can use my language teaching skills effectively to improve both your speaking and writing. I am also happy to proof read any written documents.

Tutoring Experience:

I have 14 years of mainstream teaching experience. Following my PGCE I taught for two years in a comprehensive school, teaching French and German to GCSE and A level with students from Years 7 to 13 and for 12 years I taught French and German to A level at The Sixth Form College in Solihull. During this time I have coached many students through challenging exams and I am always responsive to the learning needs every individual.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that everyone has the ability to learn a foreign language and learning is a fun experience. It's really just a question of exposure to the language, a little and often, and the key to it all is confidence building. My tutoring style is based on encouragement and praise to create a positive learning environment. I like to gain a good understanding of the preferred learning style of any student and enjoy all aspects of language learning, including clear oral communication, grammatical competency, reading and writing skills (specific to exam board requirements) and up to date cultural awareness.

I do not charge travel expenses up to 5 miles from my home, but above this distance I charge 45p per mile.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, German
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Bath (2003) - Languages in Education (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Brasshouse Languages Centre (1997) - German Language Diploma (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Warwick (1992) - Modern Languages (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Warwick (1989) - French and European Literature (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Redditch French tutor, Redditch German tutor, Redditch English (Foreign Language) tutor, Redditch Secondary French tutor, Redditch GCSE French tutor, Redditch Secondary German tutor, Redditch GCSE German tutor, Redditch Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor