Skip to main content

Information About Anika - Chertsey tutor -

Profile Picture

Anika's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Anika:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £50.00
University £70.00
Casual Learner £65.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £50.00
University £70.00
Casual Learner £60.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
Primary £40.00
Secondary £45.00
GCSE £45.00
A-Level £50.00
University £70.00
Casual Learner £70.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £35.00
13 Plus £40.00
14 Plus £45.00
College £50.00

Map Location

Map for Anika

Personal Description:

HOME SCHOOLING , GCSE, AS AND A-LEVEL ENGLISH, HISTORY & PSYCHOLOGY SPECIALIST

With 10 years of teaching experience, I am able to provide an innovative approach and, through using my tried and tested methods,I am proud to state that we have a 100% track record of helping each of my students jump at least two academic grades, thereby achieving a grade which is much higher than their school predicted grades.

I understand that each student is different and I can quickly identity how best to motivate, encourage and ensure each of my students' succeed to the best of their ability, often unlocking unknown potential. I am able to guarantee that each of my students learns quickly and efficiently in order to sit their exams with complete confidence.

After an initial introductory lesson, I provide tailor made solutions, geared towards the individual needs of the students. I provide a plan of action with the student's grade of ability and the number of hours needed to see an improvement within the first four to six weeks. Following this, I provide a unit test in which I will see a marked improvement within the student's grade. We also see a complete change in the student as his/her confidence grows and so does his/her sense of fulfillment.

Speed Learning
I am a pioneer in learning techniques and focus on getting the student to the required level as quickly as possible. The main aim being to ensure that the pupil is ready for his/her exam as soon as possible, without rushing them unduly. This approach will be shared with students as part of the tuition service.

Fast Track Service:
I all know students can leave it late when preparing for examinations. To cater for this, I can organise intensive learning sessions, comprising of specific question and answer routines, to get them ready for the big day.

All Examination Boards Covered
Examinations boards are constantly updating their syllabuses and papers – I ensure you are focusing on the right stuff.

Focus On Core Subjects
I'm not one of those ‘jack-of-all-trades’ tutors that offers every subject under the sun. I provide tutoring for the core humanity subjects in school.

Is there any evidence to show having a Tutor leads to better results?
Research carried out by a number of specialist agencies such as the Institute of Education and the Sutton Trust have shown that pupils who receive private tuition achieve better results than their counterparts who rely on just a normal school education. In London, it’s estimated that over 40% of children receive tuition at some point during their time at school – as a result of overcrowded classrooms and poor teaching standards.

Tutoring Experience:

I have always had a particular skill for interpreting and simplifying information, essay writing, and speed-learning. I realised my talent when studying for my GCSE exams and since then, I have excelled in all humanity and essay based subjects, achieving an A* in English Language, English Literature and History. I then also achieved an A* equivalent (100% marks) in English Literature and Psychology through my self taught methods. I then went onto study a BA in History at Kings College London, and then an MSc in International Business at Kings College London and graduated in the top 10% of my class with Distinction.

I set up my tutoring business in 2006 when I realised that young student were not being taught the skills and revision techniques to achieve top marks and needed one-to-one guidance. My unique techniques and ability to build an instant rapport with students meant that I experienced success in bettering students' grades immediately.

I have a wealth of teaching experience having taught a wide range of children. My teaching methods and experience has enabled many pupils to successfully achieve A*-B grades in English Lauguage, English Literature and History at GCSE and A-Level and get into a variety of Universities (including Kings College, LSE, UCL, Warwick, Durham).

Furthermore, I also has strong experience in home schooling and specialises in working with students who cannot attend mainstream education for a variety of reasons, may this be because they need additional support or for medical reasons, in order to guide the students and help them to excel.

All of my students last year achieved A*-B grades - many of my student joined me while on a C-D grade and through hard work, commitment and determination we achieved success!

Tutoring Approach:

I am an enthusiastic, friendly and supportive teacher who recognises that every student is different in their needs and abilities and as such tailors my teaching techniques accordingly.

I charge a £20 travelling fee.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Kings College London (2010) - MSc International Business (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Kings College London (2007) - BA History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • The Green School (2006) - AAA (A- Levels) (School) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Chertsey English tutor, Chertsey History tutor, Chertsey Psychology tutor, Chertsey Entrance Exams tutor, Chertsey Primary English tutor, Chertsey Secondary English tutor, Chertsey GCSE English tutor, Chertsey A-Level English tutor, Chertsey University English tutor, Chertsey Casual Learner English tutor, Chertsey Primary History tutor, Chertsey Secondary History tutor, Chertsey GCSE History tutor, Chertsey A-Level History tutor, Chertsey University History tutor, Chertsey Casual Learner History tutor, Chertsey Primary Psychology tutor, Chertsey Secondary Psychology tutor, Chertsey GCSE Psychology tutor, Chertsey A-Level Psychology tutor, Chertsey University Psychology tutor, Chertsey Casual Learner Psychology tutor, Chertsey Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Chertsey Secondary Entrance Exams tutor, Chertsey GCSE Entrance Exams tutor, Chertsey A-Level Entrance Exams tutor