Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Andrea

Andrea

Hi My name is Andrea and I come from an academic background having worked in a further and higher education college for over ten years. I am passionate about learning and helping students to learn in an interesting and thorough way to achieve all the success they want. I would work extremely hard to ensure student success in an engaging way that meets the requirements of a syllabus and prepares a student for assessment success.

Tutoring Experience

Ten years teaching Business degree at Isle of Man college (in affiliation with John Moores University and Chester University)
Degree in Biology and first hand experience of GCSE Biology
A level Chemist with first hand experience of GCSE Chemistry
First hand experience of the requirements of GCSE and A level challenges. Tutored both my sons in the last few years and both achieved the highest grades. I also have extensive experience of working with college students. I love working with young people and seeing them develop and thrive during the period of study.

Tutoring Approach

Approach is tailored to each student and how they like to learn.

I would begin by recapping on the previous lesson and review work that the student has completed as independent study / homework.

I would work within the requirements of the syllabus in a structured and understandable way at the same time as keeping the work understandable to the individual student.

Specific attention is given to revision and successful answering of examination papers. A very practical approach.

I would expect each student to work hard and complete set work and prepare for lessons thoroughly. This ensures great value for money and course success.

Happy to assist students whether they are just starting on a course , in middle of their course or preparing for examinations/ revision assistance. I normally work online or from my home (as that is where I can access all my resource for your class much more easily). In certain circumstances I will consider elsewhere, for an additional small fee to cover travel time and travel expenses.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Imperial college1992MastersBusiness
Nottingham1988BachelorsBiology
Isle of Man college2011CollegeDiploma in Teaching in lifelong learning sector DTLLS

Andrea's Feedback

Feedback
4
Published feedback
4
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Andrea
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Click here for more Maths tutors