Skip to main content

Information About Amelia - Chichester tutor -
(10 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amelia:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Physics

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Chemistry

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Biology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00

Psychology

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £35.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £35.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £35.00

Map Location

Map for Amelia (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Psychology graduate currently teaching all Sciences (Biology, Chemistry and Physics - KS3 and KS4) and A level Psychology at a secondary school in West Sussex. I have completed enhancement courses in Physics and Chemistry and have a degree with a broad biological background. I am also currently completing a Masters certificate in Education. I feel very confident at teaching all 3 sciences up to GCSE level and Psychology at both GCSE and A-level. I have an abundance of learning resources to suit all learning styles and use these resources very efficiently both during tutoring sessions and when assigning homework. I am also available by phone and email to answer any last minute questions during exam and coursework periods.

I am happy to run paired/group sessions at a discounted rate to make my tutoring more accessible. I am also able to offer a small discount if more than one session a week is booked.

1 person tutoring per hour: £35
2 people tutoring per hour: £55
3 people tutoring per hour: £70

Larger groups available on request.

1 hour per week: £35
2 hours per week £65
3 hours per week £90

Different options available on request.

****** I am almost booked up for regular sessions for the year 2016/2017 - please get in touch ASAP to secure your session if you require tutoring ****

Tutoring Experience:

I qualified as a Teacher to both key stage three, key stage four and A-level in July 2011. I am currently teaching at a secondary school in West Sussex, although I provided cover and additional support at a school in Hampshire for over 2 years. I have experience of working with students with special education needs and disabilities.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a friendly, approachable and likeable teacher who has the ability to push every student to their limits. I ensure that my students get the most from their education and enjoy themselves along the way. I am very passionate about the subjects that I teach and this is visible in my tutoring.

Qualifications:

  • University of Chichester (2012) - MA in Education (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Chichester (2011) - PGCE Secondary Science (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Southampton (2009) - BSc (Hons) Psychology (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Chichester College (2005) - A-Levels: Law, Psychology, English literature and language, Media Studies, Critical thinking (College) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Chichester Physics tutor, Chichester Chemistry tutor, Chichester Biology tutor, Chichester Psychology tutor, Chichester Study Skills tutor, Chichester Secondary Physics tutor, Chichester GCSE Physics tutor, Chichester Secondary Chemistry tutor, Chichester GCSE Chemistry tutor, Chichester Secondary Biology tutor, Chichester GCSE Biology tutor, Chichester Secondary Psychology tutor, Chichester GCSE Psychology tutor, Chichester A-Level Psychology tutor, Chichester Casual Learner Psychology tutor, Chichester Primary Study Skills tutor, Chichester Secondary Study Skills tutor, Chichester GCSE Study Skills tutor, Chichester A-Level Study Skills tutor, Chichester Casual Learner Study Skills tutor