Information About Amarpreet - Coventry tutor

Profile Picture

Amarpreet's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Amarpreet:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00

Map Location

Map for Amarpreet (Mr)


Personal Description:

I am a self-motivated, friendly individual. I like to consider myself to being enthusiastic with a strong passion about gaining success through learning. I consider my qualities to be being able to be creative and adapt to different children and what learning techniques are best applied, being able to reflect a positive mindset to learning and maintain patience.

Tutoring Experience:

I am currently working professionally at a Primary School where my aim is to work closely with individuals and small groups of children from Year 1 to Year 6 of a variety of abilities. I cover all areas of Mathematics where I aim to boost confidence and knowledge. I work in my spare time by offering tuition to children in Primary education.

Tutoring Approach:

I aim to make learning as enjoyable and as effective as possible. My approach is to adapt to what the child's needs are and their personality in order to fulfill the best possible learning experience by bringing in alternative techniques and approach to raising achievement and boosting confidence. I believe learning can be structured in a fun but engaging, effective way in which will keep the child focused and striving to make progress through the use of many learning applications.


  • Edge Hill University (2014) - Every Child Counts (Other) (✔ On File)
  • Institute of Teaching Assistants (Blackwood Learning Centre) (2012) - Teaching Assistant Diploma (Level 3) (Professional) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Punjabi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Coventry Maths tutor, Coventry English tutor, Coventry Primary Maths tutor, Coventry Primary English tutor