Skip to main content

Information About Amanda - Great Missenden tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amanda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Music

Hourly Rate
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £30.00

Map Location

Map for Amanda (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I am an experienced teacher of Music and Drama who is currently working part time in a specialist Performing Arts School as well as a state secondary school . In both roles I have been employed to support the students through exam courses during a period of change within the schools. I also teach privately to a wide range of students

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught extensively in secondary schools covering the full age range from 11to 18 in roles from Teacher to Deputy Head and my main passion continues to be working with young people. I also teach privately to students from age 7 to mature adults covering Piano, Violin, Theory and Aural Training. I also tutor to GCSE and A Level standard privately .I have never had to advertise but have built up my students through my reputation in the local community.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach is one of building skills and confidence through enjoyment of the subject.
I work hard to build good working relationships as a foundation for tutoring and I strive to ensure that students enjoy my lessons and enjoy attending.
Good progress is also essential and my success through ABRSM exams reflects this.

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge University (1984) - Music and PE /Dance (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Surrey University (1983) - B Mus HONS (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Great Missenden Music tutor, Great Missenden GCSE Music tutor, Great Missenden A-Level Music tutor