Skip to main content

Information About Amanda - Lewisham tutor

Profile Picture

Amanda's profile picture

References

This is how 3 referees rated Amanda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Amanda offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00

Mandarin

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £30.00
University £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Map for Amanda (Ms)

Share

Personal Description:

I obtained a first class degree in Chinese at SOAS, London University and then spent over 20 years living and working in Beijing, China. My husband is Spanish and so that is the language we speak at home but my mother tongue is English.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 20 years' experience tutoring and interpreting Mandarin Chinese and Spanish. I am currently working part time as a public service interpreter in both languages. As a native English speaker who had to learn both languages from scratch, I feel I am uniquely placed to know the problems and pitfalls that learners face.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe that everyone learns differently and I will first spend time getting to know exactly what you want and how you learn best before coming up with a personalised plan. For me, learning languages has always been fun so I will make sure it is enjoyable and not dry, rote-learning.

Qualifications:

  • CNWL NHS (2016) - Certificate in Public Health Interpreting (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • SOAS London University (1989) - 1st Chinese (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Lewisham Spanish tutor, Lewisham Mandarin tutor, Lewisham Secondary Spanish tutor, Lewisham GCSE Spanish tutor, Lewisham A-Level Spanish tutor, Lewisham GCSE Mandarin tutor, Lewisham A-Level Mandarin tutor, Lewisham University Mandarin tutor, Lewisham Casual Learner Mandarin tutor