Skip to main content

Information About Amanda - Dewsbury tutor

Profile Picture

Amanda's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Amanda:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £28.00
Casual Learner £28.00

History

Hourly Rate
Secondary £28.00
GCSE £28.00

Map Location

Map for Amanda

Personal Description:

All round Yorkshire lass, beach lover, sun worshipper, star gazer and dream catcher.
I believe that everyone has the ability to achieve and succeed and if private tuition is what it will take - then I'm here to help make dreams happen!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught English Language and English Literature at a Secondary School for nine years with a proven track record for 'getting the grades'. I have also been a Head of Year for four years.

Tutoring Approach:

One to one tutee led learning. All sessions will work around the needs of the student with the key aim of being exam ready at the right time. As an examiner for a major exam board I have a clear understanding of what my students need to do to achieve.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Leeds (2008) - PGCE (Secondary) English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Huddersfield (2007) - BA (Hons) English Literature and History (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Dewsbury English tutor, Dewsbury History tutor, Dewsbury Primary English tutor, Dewsbury Secondary English tutor, Dewsbury GCSE English tutor, Dewsbury Casual Learner English tutor, Dewsbury Secondary History tutor, Dewsbury GCSE History tutor