Alison

Alison

Friendly, approachable and patient with an adaptable/ flexible tutoring style catering for individual student needs

Tutoring Experience

15yrs + tutoring of all age groups and experience of college and university lecturing and small group tuition. BSc, MSc, PhD.

Experience tutoring for general primary, KS2 SATs, 11+ and entrance tests for local schools, lower secondary maths and sciences, GCSE and iGCSE maths and sciences, level 2 Additional/further maths, level 3 OCR FSMQ, A level (yr 1 and yr 2) Biology, Chemistry, A level yr 1 Maths

Also work with adults.

Tutoring Approach

A particular focus is on exam technique and practice for those requiring SATS, entrance test/11+ preparation, GCSE, iGCSE and A level tuition, though many of my tutees simply want to improve their confidence and school grades. Many past/current students would provide a personal recommendation and report that their confidence and grades have improved as a result of the tuition.

Terms: rates quoted are per hour [minimum 1hr bookable] and exclusive of travel costs*. Min 24hrs notice of cancellation required else fee may be payable.
* I can travel to local areas (prefer that students travel to me) and prefer areas that are easily accessible when traffic is taken into account. Journeys over 10 minutes incur an extra charge to cover expenses.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Alison's Feedback

Feedback
7
Published feedback
7
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Alison
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism