Skip to main content

Information About Alison - Epping tutor -
(4 reviews)

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alison:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £30.00

Map Location

Map for Alison (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

I have two teenage children and I am looking for more flexible working hours. I have many interests including playing the saxaphone, reading, playing badminton and walking. I am leader of the Children's Church at my local church where I work with a wide variety of ages from 4years old to 12. I enjoy teaching and find working with children very rewarding. I enjoy working one to one as so much can be achieved. I have a sense of humour and a relaxed and friendly approach.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching for 31 years. I started my career teaching English and Religious Studies. I taught these subjects up to GCSE level. I have also taught English in one to one sessions at school to help those KS3 students who were struggling to catch up with their peers. I have taught English privately to adults and to Junior school children. I taught my own children to read and would love the opportunity to help other children discover the joy of reading.
I have also been teaching Information Technology to all age groups for 20 years. As Head of Department I led a highly succesful ICT Department. I am very proud of the examination results my students have achieved - both at GCSE level and A level.

Tutoring Approach:

I am very patient and hope that I can give my students the confidence to learn independently. I work hard to prepare lessons tailored to the individual. My lessons are varied and fun but pace is maintained and learning achieved.

Qualifications:

  • London University Institute of Education (1981) - Religious Studies and English (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • London University (1980) - Joint Hons: English and Religious Studies (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Epping Maths tutor, Epping English tutor, Epping Entrance Exams tutor, Epping Primary Maths tutor, Epping Secondary Maths tutor, Epping GCSE Maths tutor, Epping Primary English tutor, Epping Secondary English tutor, Epping GCSE English tutor, Epping Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Epping Secondary Entrance Exams tutor