Information About Alex - Steyning tutor -
(1 reviews)

Profile Picture

Alex's profile picture


Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00
A-Level £15.00
University £15.00
Casual Learner £18.00


Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £15.00
GCSE £15.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00

Map Location

Map for Alex (Mr)


Personal Description:

I'm a student studying Anthropology and Philosophy at university. I'm active when not studying as I play a lot of sport mainly football. I'm also interested in skiing, travelling, music, film and theatre.

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught for three months in a school in Kenya, teaching sport and English. I've also gained a substantial amount of experience tutoring students of ages 7,8,11,13 and an adult of 35 years in both maths and english.

Tutoring Approach:

My approach to tutoring is one of trying to find out exactly what the student is supposed to do, then evaluating how they can get as close to that level as quickly as possible. And to do that I work out what ways the student learns.


  • Spanish ASlevel - B
  • Maths GCSE - B
  • English Literature Alevel - B
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Steyning Maths tutor, Steyning English tutor, Steyning Spanish tutor, Steyning English (Foreign Language) tutor, Steyning Primary Maths tutor, Steyning Secondary Maths tutor, Steyning GCSE Maths tutor, Steyning Primary English tutor, Steyning Secondary English tutor, Steyning GCSE English tutor, Steyning A-Level English tutor, Steyning University English tutor, Steyning Casual Learner English tutor, Steyning Primary Spanish tutor, Steyning Secondary Spanish tutor, Steyning GCSE Spanish tutor, Steyning Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Steyning Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Steyning GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor