Skip to main content

Information About Alex - Luton tutor -

Profile Picture

Alex's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Alex:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Alex offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
University £30.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
University £40.00
Casual Learner £40.00

Map Location

Map for Alex

Personal Description:

Hi my name is Alex.
I am a male BA English graduate with a PGCE and vast UK teaching and overseas English teaching experience.
I am currently a full time teacher of English in a private secondary institution.
Although my specialist subject is English, I have been teaching primary Maths up to 11 years.
I consider myself friendly and approachable.
I treat every tutee as an individual and tailor my sessions to meet individual needs.
I believe in working with both parents and school subject teachers to help achieve positive goals for tutees.

Tutoring Experience:

I am a teacher of English and have been teaching for over 20 years; teaching across the English platform from Key stage 2, key stage 3, 11 plus, GCSE English Language, to Shakespeare, novels and poetry, media and grammar as well as Functional Skills English, Adult Literacy, interview skills, presentation skills, speaking and listening and ESOL.

I have been providing private tutorials in English and primary Maths for more than 10 years in the London, Luton, Milton Keynes the and surrounding areas.
I work with parents to prepare children for such exams as GCSEs, SATs and also offer guidance on 11 Plus preparation.
I am an examination officer for iGCSE English. I am currently a full time secondary school teacher in a private institution.
I have worked with children with behavioral difficulties and have vast experience in dealing with children with special needs.

Tutoring Approach:

My rates and working hours are both competitive and flexible. Please contact me for more information.

Availability: Evenings and weekends

Willing to travel within reasonable distance: but this has to be agreed upon as there is an additional charge for this (to travel to tutees).
My tutorials are based on the requirements of the national curriculum with special emphasis on meeting attainment targets for learners.

After a diagnostic test, I design a unique program for each learner and encourage both the learner and parents or guardians to evaluate progress on a session by session basis.

Parents are free to discuss their requirements with me and I always try and put their needs first.
I have a DBS - Enhance which is mandatory in my job.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Ndebele, Zulu
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Cambridge (2005) - English (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • University of Zimbabwe (1995) - English (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Luton Maths tutor, Luton English tutor, Luton English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton Study Skills tutor, Luton Primary Maths tutor, Luton Primary English tutor, Luton Secondary English tutor, Luton GCSE English tutor, Luton Casual Learner English tutor, Luton Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Luton Primary Study Skills tutor, Luton Secondary Study Skills tutor, Luton GCSE Study Skills tutor, Luton University Study Skills tutor, Luton Casual Learner Study Skills tutor