Skip to main content

Information About Akash - Hampstead tutor -
(5 reviews)

Profile Picture

Akash's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Akash:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Business Related

Hourly Rate
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Study Skills

Hourly Rate
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Akash (Mr)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a Master in Business Administration degree holder with more than 5 years of practical business experience in various countries such as India, USA and UK. I have been successfully delivering on higher education courses and a variety of further education courses relevant to business for last two and a half years.

My professional graduate certificate of education (level 6) degree and my previous experience of working with students as personal tutor has given me an edge in creating strong student centred lessons.

Tutoring Experience:

I have more than 2 years of teaching experience in further as well as higher education. I have worked with Ealing Hammersmith and West London college and delivered under accreditation of Universities such as University of Wales, Glyndwr University and for various other international courses.

Subjects delivered
• Marketing Management (level 4 & level 7)
• Business Environment (level 7)
• Business Strategy (level 7)
• Research skills / curriculum support (Level 7)
• Information Presentation (Level 4)
• Discrete Mathematical Techniques (Level 4)

Dissertation Supervision

I've supervised and tutored more than 30 students successfully for their masters level thesis. I have expertise in research and can provide crucial feedback necessary for the success of dissertations.

Tutoring Approach:

I prefer working around student needs and always create a personalised plan for my students. I have taught on many different courses ranging from level 4 to level 7 and this has given me a chance to teach the same content in different manner that is suitable for each level. For example a marketing class environment scanning for a level 4 that I have delivered would be completely different for same subject if it was being taught for level 7

I have delivered the lessons for wide variety of 16+ age groups ranging from relatively young learners (16-18) to training adult colleagues (40-55) and have been able to achieve positive results from most groups. I have also tutored students personally and have been able produce good results through the work with them

Qualifications:

  • University of Westminster (2014) - Professional Graduate Certificate in Education (PGCE) (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Wales (2012) - Master of Business Administration (Masters) (✔ On File)
  • Tilak Maharastra University (2008) - Bachelor of Business Administration (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: Hindi
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Hampstead Business Related tutor, Hampstead Study Skills tutor, Hampstead GCSE Business Related tutor, Hampstead A-Level Business Related tutor, Hampstead University Business Related tutor, Hampstead Casual Learner Business Related tutor, Hampstead A-Level Study Skills tutor, Hampstead University Study Skills tutor, Hampstead Casual Learner Study Skills tutor