Skip to main content

Information About Adele - Tunbridge Wells tutor -

Profile Picture

Adele's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adele:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Adele offers a discount of 25% on their first / introductory lesson!

Italian

Hourly RateOnline Lessons
Hourly Rate
GCSE £40.00£36.00
A-Level £40.00£36.00
University £45.00£40.50
Casual Learner £40.00£36.00

Map Location

Map for Adele

Personal Description:

Ciao mi chiamo Adele I am Italian, I am married to a nice Italian man and we have 3 beautiful grownup children. We relocated our family in the Uk many years ago and although we miss our beautiful Italy we found ourselves at home in pretty and Royal Tunbridge Wells! My parents and grandparents were head masters and teachers and teaching has always been part of my life even before graduating! I started my journey as a tutor in Italy first, teaching Italian in a public school in Reggio di Calabria as well as private, preparing students of all ages for various exams and also teaching Latin. In 1996 I started teaching Italian as a foreign language in the UK and Switzerland also getting more teaching qualifications in order to teach in the further education sector.
So just to summarise : " I love teaching my mother tongue and have been trained to do so using modern teaching techniques in a friendly, efficient and fun way. "

Tutoring Experience:

I am a fully qualified native speaker tutor with over 25 years experience in teaching Italian !Job experience includes teaching for Kent Adult Education College (Tunbridge Wells, Tonbridge and Sevenoaks) from 2001 to 2016 where I focused and received constant training in the Further Education sector.
Private for over 25 years preparing students for Italian GCSE and A levels as well as teaching adults for various purposes ( holidays, conversation etc.) and many years also teaching Italian for business for various international firms like the fashion Company "Guess" based in Lugano Switzerland, Mac Multiples Paddock Wood Kent and Honeywell UK.

Tutoring Approach:

The first step for me is to understand my students needs and goals then I plan our course accordingly providing my students with well-structured, interactive, productive and enjoyable lessons.
I have a very passionate and caring approach and I periodically discuss my students' progress with them to set new targets and challenges and to make the learning process as structured and fun at the same time as possible! From time to time I also include in my lessons watching Italian films and some visit to a local Italian Café' or independent authentic Italian restaurant as a "full immersion" resource and most effective practice particularly for my conversation lessons in the target language.
Also being myself not only a native teacher but having lived in Italy for 30 years allows me to incorporate in my lessons Italian culture and custom as well as Italian gestures, colloquialism and curious facts! Feed back from student over the years has always been very positive and rewarding!

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French, Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Kent Adult Education Centre (2009) - ILP Training (College) (✔ On File)
  • Sittingbourne Adult studies Centre (2002) - Further and Adult Education teacher certificate (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • Kent Adult Education Centre (2000) - English as a foreign language certificate (College) (✘ Not On File)
  • Istituto magistrale Tommaso Gulli Reggio.Calabria Italy (1982) - Diploma in teaching (School) (✔ On File)

Tags: Tunbridge Wells Italian tutor, Tunbridge Wells GCSE Italian tutor, Tunbridge Wells A-Level Italian tutor, Tunbridge Wells University Italian tutor, Tunbridge Wells Casual Learner Italian tutor