Skip to main content

Information About Adam - Hartlepool tutor

Profile Picture

Adam's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Adam:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £18.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 33 year old family man based in Hartlepool. Outside of work I play cricket, follow football (I won't mention my team) and like to be outdoors and active. I have previously worked as a sports coach, teaching assistant and learning mentor.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching in local primary schools for the last 8 years working in key stage 2. I recently moved to teach in Hartlepool and am currently based in year 5. Although I am yet to work in year 6, I always liaise with them to ensure that the pupils I teach are ready for their final year. My lessons are both fun and challenging and are delivered in a supportive manner.

Tutoring Approach:

I am a naturally calm and relaxed person who always strives to make learning fun. I believe that my sense of humour will break down any fears and nervousness and enable productive sessions to take place. As a teacher, the welfare of my pupils is paramount.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Stockton on Tees Borough Council (2010) - QTS (QTS) (✔ On File)
  • Leeds metropolitan (2009) - PGCE (PGCE) (✔ On File)
  • University of Teesside (2006) - Sport and Exercise Science - Sports Coaching. 2:2 (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Hartlepool Maths tutor, Hartlepool Primary Maths tutor