Adam

Adam

Tring Tutor

I am a qualified primary teacher and I've been teaching now for 10 years. The reason I started teaching was because I wanted to give children something I didn't get when I was younger - enthusiastic teaching and expert knowledge with someone who cares. I really enjoy seeing children grasp new concepts, have fun and move forward in their subjects. This drives me on and motivates me to always achieve more. I teach from age 7-14. As well as junior school level, I also teach the 11+ GL for Bucks.

I have also been teaching Spanish since I obtained my Spanish 2.1 degree in 1997. I have a real passion for the language and am eager to teach others in the most fun and educational way possible. I am a patient teacher who always tailors his lessons to the tutee's needs. I have lots of experience. Whether you want conversational Spanish or something more demanding, I'm sure I can help.

Tutoring Experience

I make sure that students have the confidence to advance in their subject as quickly as possible. Encouragement and support is vital especially in the early stages when the students and I are getting to know one another. My teaching philosophy is based on building confidence early, creating a good rapport with my students, assessing students' needs, then using a sound subject knowledge to communicate those concepts effectively.

I have been working in education for over 10 years now. I have tutored Spanish since my language degree in 1997. I am passionate about teaching Spanish and will always seek to tailor your needs with my skills and experience straight away. Whether you are a beginner or a more advanced student, I will provide you with the skills you need to become more confident in the language quickly. During my time as a teacher in school I was head of modern foreign languages.

Tutoring Approach

It is really important to do an assessment first, then I can clearly identify any gaps in subject knowledge. This can be done for homework. Then together we can be more productive in our sessions. Subsequent lessons will be a combination of assessment and teaching.

Most of my work comes from recommendations. I have had very good results so far (please see customer feedback).

My charge of £45.00 an hour includes:

• at least half an hour of thorough planning time for each bespoke lesson
• one hour’s lesson
• good amount of homework
• all resources
• travel up to a radius of about 5 miles (or you are welcome to come to me in Tring)

Availability as of 10/12/18

I have one slot currently available from January 2019. It is on Wednesday evenings.

LanguagesEnglish (British), Spanish
AvailabilityWeekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

Middlesex University1997Bachelors2:1 Spanish with Third World Studies
Watford College1993CollegeB grades English Language & Communication studies
Herts University2009QTSPass

Adam's Feedback

Feedback
7
Published feedback
7
Unpublished feedback (Usually negative)0
Adam
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught
Maths
Primary£42.50
Secondary£42.50
English
Primary£42.50
Secondary£42.50
Spanish
Primary£42.50
Secondary£42.50
A-Level£42.50
Casual Learner£35
Entrance Exams
Primary£42.50