Skip to main content

Information About Sally - Largs tutor

Profile Picture

Sally's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Sally:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £15.00
Secondary £18.00

Map Location

Map for Sally (Mrs)

Share

Personal Description:

Hi
My name is Sally and I am a mother of five adult children and have three grandchildren. I have a Bachelor degree in Legal Studies from Murdoch University (Western Australian). I also have a certificate in Youth Work and a Diploma in TESOL as well as a Diploma in Educational Psychology and near completion of studies in Supporting children with difficulties in Reading and Writing
I am currently enrolled in a Post Graduate Diploma of Counselling course with the Charles Darwin University.
I have many other areas of study completed which I am quite happy to disclose.
I have worked for the Western Australian Police Department for 7 years as well as doing voluntary work with CLAN (family support unit).
I e published my first novel a few years and I have a great love for creative writing.
I have a current Working with Children Check (WA) and Educational Criminal Clearance.
I am happy to meet in the local library or other place suitable for tutoring as well as in my home… I am now living in Largs.

Tutoring Experience:

My earliest teaching experience was a trainee preschool teacher (4-5 years olds) I then devoted my time to raising my family, home schooling one of my sons who is Dyslexic.
I was also an assisted teaching in a Art class for Primary children.
I have also taught in Primary and Secondary schools during my primary education training.

Tutoring Approach:

I feel very strongly that children that are struggling in the early stages of learning face a much harder battle in later learning if their difficulties are not addressed. These problem areas whether they are transitory or more entrenched can damage a child's confidence and self esteem. Through experience with my own children and in my training I have seen how early intervention can give a child a sense that they are achieving and encourages them to form strong learning strategies.
I feel a child should never feel different to others due to strength and weakness in their abilities.

Qualifications:

  • Charles Darwin University (NT) (2016) - Post Grad dip Counselling (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Global Language Training (2015) - Diploma TESOL/ESL (Other) (✘ Not On File)
  • Pilbara TAFE (WA) (2008) - Certificate III (College) (✔ On File)
  • Murdoch University (WA) (2007) - Legal Studies (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Largs English tutor, Largs Primary English tutor, Largs Secondary English tutor