Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Safia

Safia

French Tuition in Coulsdon

I am a French native and I have been living in the UK for the last 18 years. I have had a very successful career in Sales in financial services and had a change of career in education almost 5 years ago. I am very hard working, enthusiastic, reliable and professional.
I currently teach adults (individual or groups) during the weekdays 9am to 3pm and Saturday morning. I can teach different levels from beginner to advanced depending on your needs. If you are planning to buy a house in France, I can also help you with basic conversation and paperwork. If in a group, the fees are reduced.

Tutoring Experience

I teach French in a local primary school from Year 1 to Year 6, I run a couple of after school French clubs and tutor a few GCSE students on Saturday.

Tutoring Approach

I always do an assessment in the first lesson to find out about the pupil's strengths and weaknesses. We agree together on a plan and objectives. The plan is reviewed regularly to assess improvement and get feedback from the pupil and the parents. I assign homework every week.
I have high expectations for my students and work really hard with them to achieve the best they can. I aim to give them confidence, praise and numerous skills to progress and to maintain a love for languages. I offer each of my students a tailored made approach.
Finally, I use various media from videos, CDs, roleplays, games, grammar tools, vocabulary lists, GCSE revision books for written activities etc..

LanguagesFrench
AvailabilityWeekdays (daytime)
References Available On File

Qualifications

EPSCI (Groupe ESSEC), France1997MastersInternational Business
Lycee Camille Claudel, France1993SchoolBaccalaureat (A-Levels) Maths and Physics
Safia
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught