Skip to main content

Information About Neil - Barking tutor

Profile Picture

Neil's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Neil:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

French

Hourly Rate
Secondary £40.00
GCSE £45.00

Map Location

Map for Neil

Personal Description:

I have experience as a personal tutor, helping students to achieve success in their exams and become more confident in their learning. I have a Masters degree from Cambridge University in Economic and Social History, and an undergraduate degree from Bristol University in History with French. I am passionate about teaching, sharing knowledge with students and enabling them to think for themselves. I am experienced in teaching English, Maths, History and French, as well as study skills.

Tutoring Experience:

I have experience of teaching students in a range of environments, from private tuition to larger groups of students. I have experience of teaching in English and French, and have taught a range of subjects including English, Maths, Science, History and French.

Tutoring Approach:

I appreciate that students need to keep motivated and interested, therefore I use a variety of teaching methods. I am passionate and enthusiastic, engaging students from a range of backgrounds and encouraging them to learn. I have a proven history of results.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Gujarati
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Bristol University (2011) - BA (Hons) History with Study in French (Bachelors) (✔ On File)

Tags: Barking French tutor, Barking Secondary French tutor, Barking GCSE French tutor