Skip to main content

Information About Mark - Driffield tutor

Profile Picture

Mark's profile picture


This is how 2 referees rated Mark:





Subjects Taught


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00


Hourly Rate
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

My name is Mark, I am 44 years old and have been teaching in South Korea for the past 14 years inbetween travelling. I have a degree in Social and Cultural studies and History from the Univeristy of York (2:1) I have Pttls and Celta. I am interested in culture, history and languages. like music, theatre, cinema and literature.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been teaching in South Korea as an English as a foriegn language tutor, repsonsible for students from the ages of 3 to adult in groups or one - to -one. Preparing materials, conversational classes, text book learning and preparation for Toeic and Tesol university Entrance Exams.

Tutoring Approach:

structural everyday Conversational English. laidback non invasive teaching style. Students are guided with questions and discussions in order for them to come to the answers for themselves. Friendly laid back approach

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)


  • Bishop Burton College (2013) - Pttls (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • York English House (2006) - CELTA (Professional) (✔ On File)
  • York University (2000) - Ba (Hons) (Bachelors) (✔ On File)
  • East Yorkshire College (1998) - Hnd Social Care (College) (✔ On File)

Tags: Driffield History tutor, Driffield English (Foreign Language) tutor, Driffield Sociology tutor, Driffield Casual Learner History tutor, Driffield Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor, Driffield Casual Learner Sociology tutor