Skip to main content

Information About Laura - Glasgow tutor

Profile Picture

Laura's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Laura:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £35.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £35.00

History

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £35.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a 32 year old mother of one. I have an MA (Hons) in Business and History and a graduate entry LLB (Law degree). I am very interested in teaching and education and am currently considering re-training as a primary teacher. I have access to teaching materials for current curriculums.

Tutoring Experience:

Peer tutoring during secondary school for primary school children helping with their English and maths skills.

Tutoring Approach:

I believe all children have a wealth of potential and would want to work alongside them to find their individual strengths and weaknesses and to improve in areas which need work. Encouragement and motivation are essential for young children to feel confident and in control of their learning and education. I would hope to play a significant role in helping each child achieve this.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Strathclyde (2009) - LLB (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Glasgow (2007) - MA (Hons) Business and History (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Glasgow Maths tutor, Glasgow English tutor, Glasgow History tutor, Glasgow Primary Maths tutor, Glasgow Secondary Maths tutor, Glasgow Primary English tutor, Glasgow Secondary English tutor, Glasgow Primary History tutor, Glasgow Secondary History tutor