Skip to main content

Information About Kate - Wolverhampton tutor

References

This is how 4 referees rated Kate:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Kate offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00

Personal Description:

Experienced Maths tutor for the last 4 years, supporting students from Year 6 SATs through to GCSE grade 9. Teach only a few students at a time to ensure maximum care, enthusiasm and support for each person and flexibility.

I am passionate about helping students feel confident in using their maths knowledge and developing their skills with the hope that they enjoy the lesson and future maths study.

Tutoring Experience:

Taught own classes, small groups and 1:1 within local middle and secondary schools and through private tuition.

Tutoring Approach:

Building confidence and identifying gaps, through to covering course specification to exams.

Current CRB available to view. Prefer to teach in own home. Happy for parents to wait during lesson. May travel locally.

You are welcome to come along and meet me with your child in the first instance so we can discuss what you are looking for and how I can help.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Plymouth (2015) - Mathematical Mastery (Other) (✔ On File)
  • University of Birmingham (1994) - Engineering with Management (Masters) (✔ On File)

Tags: Wolverhampton Maths tutor, Wolverhampton Primary Maths tutor, Wolverhampton Secondary Maths tutor, Wolverhampton GCSE Maths tutor