Skip to main content

Information About Judy - Otley tutor

Profile Picture

Judy's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Judy:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Judy offers a FREE first / introductory lesson!

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £30.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a friendly and approachable teacher with many years experience. I develop excellent relationships with my students and their parents. My conscientious attitude to teaching ensures that lessons are fully individualized to each student.

Tutoring Experience:

16 years teaching maths in high schools and a sixth form college as well as 2 full years working as a private tutor. I have taught a full range of ages and ability.
I set up one of the first **Contact Detail Removed** Centres in Northern Ireland about 20 years ago and enjoy working with younger children.

Tutoring Approach:

My lessons are tailored each week to suit the needs of individual students. I can help with understanding topics from school, boost confidence and self belief and help with exam preparation. Students find me patient and easy to ask questions. I am flexible and happy to teach through the school holidays if that is what you want. The materials I use include a mini whiteboard, my own worksheets and exam papers. My aim is that students do a lot of written maths in each lesson. Lessons start every 65 minutes so each lesson is a full hour long with time for changeover without rushing.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Moray House, Edinburgh (1989) - Secondary Maths (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Edinburgh University (1984) - 1st Class Honours in Maths and Statistics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Otley Maths tutor, Otley Primary Maths tutor, Otley Secondary Maths tutor, Otley GCSE Maths tutor, Otley A-Level Maths tutor, Otley Casual Learner Maths tutor