Skip to main content

Information About Joshua - Scarborough tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Joshua:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

Hi! My name is Joshua and I am a native English teacher from the United Kingdom. I have over 4 years teaching experience, and have taught in 4 different countries.

I currently live in London, studying for an MA in Chinese Studies.

I can speak Mandarin, and a fair amount of Russian. Learning foreign languages has been key to my success as an Wngljsh teacher! I know what an interesting lesson entails!

Tutoring Experience:

I have taught all ages, and all abilities. I have taught private students and also large classes in Russian state schools!

I have taught English in England, France, Taiwan, and Russia.

Tutoring Approach:

I have never had a bored student. My lessons are always fun, interesting, and useful. I make use of audio, visuals, and handouts.

Moreover, I can tailor the lessons to suite the student's needs. For example, we may want to focus more on speaking, reading, or writing.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • SOAS (2017) - Chinese Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Scarborough English (Foreign Language) tutor, Scarborough Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Scarborough Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Scarborough GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Scarborough A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Scarborough University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Scarborough Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor