Skip to main content

Information About Joanna - Tewkesbury tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Joanna:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £20.00
Secondary £20.00
GCSE £20.00
A-Level £20.00
University £20.00
Casual Learner £20.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I am a CELTA qualified teacher, passionate about helping others to speak English to improve their confidence, career prospects and opportunities in life. I speak with a neutral accent so I am clear and easy to understand, and I make the sessions fun and relevant to my students to make learning easier and more enjoyable. I have travelled extensively throughout the world, and lived in Spain, Australia, Italy and Indonesia. I love to learn about and interact with other cultures, and my other career experience was largely around staff training and development. I like to work with people.

I was a language student myself and speak intermediate French and Spanish.

Tutoring Experience:

I hold a CELTA qualification to teach English and have experience teaching both one on one and in groups of upto 20 students. I have taught students of all nationalities and ages

Tutoring Approach:

I have a friendly and fun approach to teaching English, I am easygoing and can tailor lessons to what my students want to learn. I don't just work with exercise books but use current material for study and working on to keep lessons fresh and relevant.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • Gloucester College (2017) - CELTA (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • Birmingham City University (2014) - Design for Industry (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Tewkesbury English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tewkesbury Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tewkesbury Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tewkesbury GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tewkesbury A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tewkesbury University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Tewkesbury Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor