Skip to main content

Information About Jennifer - Greenwich tutor

Profile Picture

Jennifer's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Jennifer:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £45.00

Map Location

Map for Jennifer

Personal Description:

I am a Canadian who moved to the UK in 2008 to start my teaching career. I have a nearly six year old boy named Max, a year old girl named Zoe and two cats named Eleanor and Beans. Apart from maths, I enjoy running, scrapbooking, playing the piano and singing.

Tutoring Experience:

I have been working as a secondary maths teacher for 10 years where I've taught ages 11- 18. I am now head of department and an assistant principal at my current school. Before coming to the UK, I ran my own tutoring business where I supported over 50 students in three years. I am an enthusiastic, dedicated and committed individual who has particularly tailored a career in working with young people. I am an extremely passionate maths teacher as one of my goals is to transform the prevalent “I don’t get it” and “I’ll never be good at it” attitude towards mathematics. I continually challenge myself, welcoming new ways and opportunities to become a better teacher than I am today.

Tutoring Approach:

Apart from my passion for mathematics, I'm also passionate to encourage, support, inspire and mentor young people to discover their own confidence and purpose. I started to develop this type of relationship with students when I began to privately tutor in Canada. The students I worked with clearly needed support to improve their maths grades but most often they truly needed encouragement and confidence to believe it was achievable for themselves. Apart from teaching them the mathematics, I developed relationships with these pupils to foster an approachable and honest atmosphere where they would be comfortable asking me any questions

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekdays (evenings)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Reading (2010) - QTS (QTS) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Ottawa (2008) - Bachelor of Education (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Ottawa (2006) - Bachelor of Arts Honours Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Greenwich Maths tutor, Greenwich Secondary Maths tutor, Greenwich GCSE Maths tutor, Greenwich A-Level Maths tutor