Need a helping hand? Call now to speak to an academic advisor: 0203 962 1468
Call now to speak to an advisor: 0203 962 1468
Jennifer

Jennifer

I am 31 years old, my hobbies include music and creative crafts and I love animals. I enjoy long walks in the countryside and I also like to bring teaching into the outdoor environment where beneficial. I like to go on adventures, see different countries and experience new things. Working with children has always been my passion. I have worked with children of different ages in different settings for the past 9 years. I recently became a new mum to my 1 year old son, whom I love to spend time with. As a result of this I have finished my current teaching post to take care of my son and I am looking to work with primary aged children to use my expertise on helping them to make accelerated progress, gain confidence in their abilities, have full 1-1 support without the distractions of others and learn to enjoy things that they may be struggling with. I look forward to meeting new families and helping them on their journey to success !

Tutoring Experience

Currently, I am a self employed home tutor at Jennifer LW Private Tutoring. My experience is predominantly Early years/Primary based.I have worked in nursery, reception, year 1 and year 2 classes in day care and in schools and academies. I have also tutored children up to year 7. I have good experience with phonics as I have administered and supported children with passing the y1 phonics assessments and have been moderated doing so with great results. I am able to tutor in maths, literacy, reading, writing and phonics. I also have been moderated in Year 2 SATS. I have attended LJMU and gained a Bachelors degree in Early Years as well as SHU, where I passed my PGCE in primary.

Tutoring Approach

I tend to vary my approach depending on what the child needs, however I do try to create exciting and creative tasks to do to practise skills and apply them. I believe hands on learning is effective and also making use of the outdoor environment where needed. Every so often i would do some form of assessment to track progress but mostly I would informally assess through activites and games. I like to make things interesting and fun and not too formal but also ask them to apply their skills as they would do in a school.

LanguagesEnglish (British)
AvailabilityWeekends, Weekdays (all times)
References Available On File

Qualifications

LJMU2009BachelorsEarly years education
SHU2012QTSPgce
Jennifer
Rating from 2 references
Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism
Subjects taught