Skip to main content

Information About Helen - Scarborough tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Helen:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Special Needs

Hourly Rate
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Map for Helen

Personal Description:

I have a solution focussed approach to tuition. I am flexible, adaptable and always positive. Most of all I am passionate about enabling my students to achieve to the best of their ability.

Tutoring Experience:

I have over 20 years teaching experience. I initially trained as a histoey teacher, but for the last 20 years I have predominantly taught English I have been an English SATS marker for 16 years. In addition, this is my third year as a GCSE English Language market. In my current role I am a Senco. I feel very privledged to have had a wide and varied teaching career. I believe I put my experience to good use.

Tutoring Approach:

I endeavour to provide a bespoke learning experience for my tutees. I achieve this by initially providing a baseline assessment, then building on their strengths.to create a tailor made learning packahe.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: No (✘ Not On File)

Qualifications:

  • Leeds Beckett University (2013) - National Qualiificaton for SENCOs (Professional) (✘ Not On File)
  • University of Greenwich (1997) - MA Historical Studies (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1989) - Teaching (PGCE) (✘ Not On File)
  • Manchester Metropolitan University (1988) - History & Politics Degree (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Scarborough Special Needs tutor, Scarborough Secondary Special Needs tutor, Scarborough GCSE Special Needs tutor, Scarborough Casual Learner Special Needs tutor