Skip to main content

Information About Francesca - Peckham tutor

References

This is how 2 referees rated Francesca:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Maths

Hourly Rate
Primary £30.00
Secondary £35.00
GCSE £40.00
A-Level £40.00
University £45.00
Casual Learner £30.00

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00

Italian

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Latin

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Geography

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

Entrance Exams

Hourly Rate
11 Plus £30.00
13 Plus £35.00

Map Location

Map for Francesca (Miss)

Share

Personal Description:

I am a third year PhD student in Mathematics at King's College London

Tutoring Experience:

Private tutor with Bonas MacFarlane: 14+ Entrance Examination: Mathematics and Science; GCSE and IGCSE: Mathematics, AQA exam boards; Cambridge Pre-U: Pure Mathematics, Mechanics and Probability; A-level: Mathematics, Edexcel exam board, C1, C2, C3, C4 units

Private tutor with TheProfs: Calculus 1, Calculus 2, Linear Methods, Numbers & Functions, Introduction to Abstract Algebra, and Probability & Statistics: 1st year modules, degree in Mathematics and Finance at King's College London; Business Analytics: 2nd year module, degree in Information Management for Business at University College London; Mathematical Methods in Physics: 2nd year module, degree in Physics at Durham University

Mentor at King's College London Mathematics School: preparing Sixth-form students for A-level exams in Mathematics and the Oxbridge Entrance Exams (MAT and STEP)

Graduate Teaching Assistant at King's College London: Tutoring Undergraduate and Postgraduate students at King's College London: Calculus 1, Calculus 2, Linear Methods, Numbers & Functions, Geometry 1, Applied Analytic Methods, Analysis 1, Geometry of Surfaces, PDEs and Complex Variables, Analysis 2, Real Analysis and Topology.

Tutoring Approach:

My aim as a tutor is to create in my students a deep understanding and confidence in answering exam questions and being able to tackle new and unfamiliar problems. I try to encourage an environment of mutual respect in which the students are encouraged to think and make new connections for themselves.

Qualifications:

  • Bologna University (2013) - Masters degree in Mathematics (Masters) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bologna University (2011) - Bachelors degree in Mathematics (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • Bologna Conservatory (2010) - Bachelors degree in Flute (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
Native Language: Italian
Additional Languages: English (British), French, German, Latin
Availability: Weekends / Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Tags: Peckham Maths tutor, Peckham English tutor, Peckham Italian tutor, Peckham Latin tutor, Peckham Geography tutor, Peckham Entrance Exams tutor, Peckham Primary Maths tutor, Peckham Secondary Maths tutor, Peckham GCSE Maths tutor, Peckham A-Level Maths tutor, Peckham University Maths tutor, Peckham Casual Learner Maths tutor, Peckham Primary English tutor, Peckham Secondary English tutor, Peckham Primary Italian tutor, Peckham Secondary Italian tutor, Peckham GCSE Italian tutor, Peckham A-Level Italian tutor, Peckham Casual Learner Italian tutor, Peckham Primary Latin tutor, Peckham Secondary Latin tutor, Peckham GCSE Latin tutor, Peckham Primary Geography tutor, Peckham Secondary Geography tutor, Peckham GCSE Geography tutor, Peckham Primary Entrance Exams tutor, Peckham Secondary Entrance Exams tutor