Skip to main content

Information About Elinor - Edinburgh tutor

Profile Picture

Elinor's profile picture

References

This is how 2 referees rated Elinor:

Reliability

Trustworthiness

Professionalism

Badges

Subjects Taught

Elinor offers a discount of 50% on their first / introductory lesson!

English

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00

French

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00

Spanish

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £30.00
GCSE £30.00
A-Level £35.00
University £40.00

English (Foreign Language)

Hourly Rate
Primary £25.00
Secondary £25.00
GCSE £25.00
A-Level £25.00
University £25.00
Casual Learner £25.00

Map Location

Personal Description:

I have a degree in Spanish and History of Art and over two years experience tutoring children and adults in English as a second language. I'm keen to use my language and teaching skills to help students with school or individual study. I'm currently working as a pupil support assistant in Edinburgh City Council and planning to study a PGDE.

I have worked with students with a variety of levels and needs, and I am passionate about helping to improve my students' experience of education.

Tutoring Experience:

I worked for over two years as an English teacher in Spain, teaching students with a variety of levels both one-on-one and in schools. This included preparing children and adults for official exams.

Tutoring Approach:

I am committed to creating a tailored approach for each student depending on their level, needs and interests. I always discuss this plan with the student, making sure they feel in control of their learning. I always try to make lessons engaging and fun, and have a very positive approach towards education.

Tutor Resources: (free to download)

Please login or register to download tutor resources.

Native Language: English (British)
Additional Languages: French, Spanish
Availability: Weekdays (all times)
References Available: Yes (✔ On File)

Qualifications:

  • University of Edinburgh (2013) - MA(Hons) Spanish and History of Art (Bachelors) (✘ Not On File)
  • i-to-i TEFL (2008) - Teaching English as a Foreign Language (Other) (✘ Not On File)

Tags: Edinburgh English tutor, Edinburgh French tutor, Edinburgh Spanish tutor, Edinburgh English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh Primary English tutor, Edinburgh Secondary English tutor, Edinburgh GCSE English tutor, Edinburgh Primary French tutor, Edinburgh Secondary French tutor, Edinburgh Primary Spanish tutor, Edinburgh Secondary Spanish tutor, Edinburgh GCSE Spanish tutor, Edinburgh A-Level Spanish tutor, Edinburgh University Spanish tutor, Edinburgh Primary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh Secondary English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh GCSE English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh A-Level English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh University English (Foreign Language) tutor, Edinburgh Casual Learner English (Foreign Language) tutor